HCSB Annual General Meeting

Please join us on Thursday, January 11, 2018, from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. at the Santa Barbara Club, 1105 Chapala St, Santa Barbara.


This HCSB Annual General Meeting (AGM) is free of charge and open to all HCSB members and their guests.

For Harvard alumni who have not yet joined, the regular annual membership is only $45. Membership can be paid online prior to the AGM, or at the door. Only those who join by December 26, though, may vote at the meeting.

There will be a selection of wines and soft drinks, as well as hors d’oeuvres. A cash bar will also be available. So that we have the right quantity of refreshments, we ask that you sign up on the list to the right.

The reception will begin at 5:30 p.m. and the business meeting will convene promptly at 6:15 p.m. Members who would like to place an item on the agenda should contact the President. Time will be set aside for discussion and questions.

We currently have six members on the board. Under the bylaws, we could add one more member. If you are a HCSB member and are interested in serving on the board, please contact the President.

Please see the map on this page for the location of the Santa Barbara Club. Onsite parking is available. The driveway into the Club is off Chapala on the left just past the Club building on the corner of Chapala and Figueroa Streets. There should be enough parking in the Club’s lot but public lots are also available across Chapala Street.

This event has been postponed, due to the tragic mud slides.


10:30AM - 12:00PM Thu 11 Jan 2018, Pacific timezone


The Santa Barbara Club
1105 Chapala St
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

[ Get Directions ]

  RSVP Here...

Please enter your details below and click the RSVP button at the bottom.
Note: red fields are required.
First Name:
Last Name:
Degree/Year if applicable:
  show my name on the "Who's Coming" list

Note: a confirmation email will not be sent.

Look Who's Coming:

Joe Ullian
Linda Lange
Richard Lowenthal
Vic Cole
Patricia ("Pat") Green
  Guest of Vic Cole
Rhonda Gordon
Steven Amerikaner
  Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
Elliot and Mary Brownlee
Tamarra Elmfors
Per Elmfors
  FLIR systems
Roz and Ron Amorteguy-Fendon
  Harvard Club of SB
Sarah Fox
Denny Klos
Shersy Kerstin Benson
Sheila Wald
Blake Bainou
Daniele Huerta
Barbara Lindemann
Ed Bookin
Michael Wolfram
  Wolfram Workplace Law
Richard & Connie Kennelly
Eric Torbet
  HCSB administrator
Bonnie Corman
Stewart Holden
Elliot Prager
Jim Schelling
Cindy Busby
Emnmett & Penny GOSSEN
Stuart Birdt
Perry Carroll
... a total of 31 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.